There is a difference between “nostrification” and “recognition”. Nostrification applies to education completed in countries other than the ones mentioned below. Recognition occurs when you have completed your education in the EU, an EEA (European Economic Area) member state, or Switzerland.

EU and EEA (European Economic Area) member states:

Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, and Sweden as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, and Norway

The Guide directs you to the relevant authorities and helps you differentiate between nostrification and recognition.

You can find your responsible contact here